My “Own” Chickapin Hill

I’ve always found ways to bring that Disney World magic into my everyday life, and here is one example…

One of the Magic Kingdom’s most popular attractions, Splash Mountain, is a flume-ride journey through Disney’s “The Song of the South” that ends with guests plummeting down Chickapin Hill (home of Brer Fox and Brer Bear).  As you can see here, I have my own Chickapin Hill in my backyard!

My cat Valentino’s favorite thing to do is to go down Chickapin Hill every evening and relax by the water.

When we take him outside he always heads right down Chickapin Hill to explore. If he had his way he would definitely live on there!  This is just a fun way to add a little Disney to my backyard.  Do you have any Disney names for ordinary things?  Leave a comment to let us know!

Leave a Reply

