To Book or Not to Book?

IMG_0111

This year I don’t have any plans for the upcoming holidays.  My husband and I will celebrate Thanksgiving together and then he is traveling north to see family for Christmas.  I will stay in Florida where it’s warm and will work, only being off Christmas day.  I have trips planned for the weekend of December 11th for the festive decorations, etc. and at the end of January to celebrate Mama Darling’s birthday.  The past couple of weeks I have been toying with booking a trip in between the two planned ones right after the New Year from January 1st through the 3rd.  I found a decent rate at the Dolphin,  however for some reason I’m not biting the bullet.  Let’s take a look at the pros and cons:

Pros:

  • I would get to go back to the Dolphin and check out some of their offerings that I didn’t get to on my last trip there.
  • It would be a half Beyond Neverland half “regular” trip since my pass is blocked until the 2nd of January.
  • I could view the Osborne Lights one last time at the Studios on Saturday night, since the final showing is on the 3rd of January.
  • I could also view the original Soarin’ one last time as it closes for a rehaul, complete with a movie change on the 4th of January.
  • It would be a fun Christmas present to myself!

Cons:

  • I might have to go by myself since I’m pretty sure Mama Darling and Molly can’t do that many trips within a short timeframe. [side note: my husband likes Disney, but currently does not have a pass hence as to why he’s not been featured in any of my reports. 😉 ]
  • Spending money so close to my other trips.
  • I would miss my husband and cat! [fun fact: that is the bottom of Olaf above his head]

IMG_20150712_210302

Right now it looks like the pros outweigh the cons…the question is, will I really seize the opportunity and book?  Time will only tell!!!

IMG_0102

One thought on “To Book or Not to Book?

  1. Pingback: Beyond Neverland-Finding a Quiet Spot at the Beach Club | Second Star Sisters

Leave a Reply

